emacs: Add more functions to clean up text/plain parts
authorDavid Edmondson <dme@dme.org>
Mon, 26 Apr 2010 13:45:30 +0000 (14:45 +0100)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Mon, 26 Apr 2010 17:05:46 +0000 (10:05 -0700)
commit01ec4d3bcb660e0b26f66db02c25b3dfaec5e1fe
tree28c9bef2a294b60c4e6176efc0503f9f6021a465
parent6408270512dd654243b81ed57b81dad3f721938c
emacs: Add more functions to clean up text/plain parts

Add:
- notmuch-wash-wrap-long-lines: Wrap lines longer than the width of
  the current window whilst maintaining any citation prefix.
- notmuch-wash-tidy-citations: Tidy up citations by:
  - compress repeated otherwise blank citation lines,
  - remove otherwise blank citation lines at the head and tail of a
    citation,
- notmuch-wash-elide-blank-lines: Compress repeated blank lines and
  remove leading and trailing blank lines.

None of these is enabled by default - add them to
`notmuch-show-insert-text/plain-hook' to use.

Reviewed-by: Carl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>: I previously committed a
stale version of this patch.
emacs/Makefile.local
emacs/coolj.el [new file with mode: 0644]
emacs/notmuch-show.el
emacs/notmuch-wash.el