cli: some keyword options can be supplied with no argument
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Mon, 25 Dec 2017 18:42:26 +0000 (14:42 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Fri, 29 Dec 2017 20:45:35 +0000 (16:45 -0400)
commit0ada2a05c94de72bc2c7c57a790e92b77af37a42
tree3eecbe5d2807be6fb01cb4e2b8b565f40fe050e6
parent07a6214233ebc1a9c228acae674cffe68d0908ea
cli: some keyword options can be supplied with no argument

We might change some notmuch command line tools that used to be
booleans into keyword arguments.

In that case, there are some legacy tools that will expect to be able
to do "notmuch foo --bar" instead of "notmuch foo --bar=baz".

This patch makes it possible to support that older API, while
providing a warning and an encouragement to upgrade.
command-line-arguments.c
command-line-arguments.h
test/T410-argument-parsing.sh
test/arg-test.c