debian: Add a gbp.conf to start using git-buildpackage
authorCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Fri, 16 Apr 2010 15:49:09 +0000 (08:49 -0700)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Fri, 16 Apr 2010 16:32:46 +0000 (09:32 -0700)
commit2608bfe95f2c29ba568fa14904087882373971bc
treef0c0a1c372823da76bdc13cab9a2b8593fda00d7
parent4906f6b9aec7947d609fe9127898e6a94dafd874
debian: Add a gbp.conf to start using git-buildpackage

On Bdale Garbee's recommendation I'm switching from gitpkg, (which
constructed a source tree but still required me to go run debuild), to
git-buildpackage. I hadn't originally used git-buildpackage because it
didn't seem to work without a configuration file, (where gitpkg was
fine).

Bdale was kind enough to point me to his fw/altos source at
git.gag.com where I found an example gpb.conf file as well as a target
in debian/rules to automatically update debian/changelog with the new
version number.
.gitignore
debian/gbp.conf [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/rules