command-line-arguments.[ch]: new argument parsing framework for notmuch.
authorDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Thu, 1 Dec 2011 00:27:26 +0000 (16:27 -0800)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Fri, 9 Dec 2011 00:24:24 +0000 (20:24 -0400)
commit2cf7b27a0c4b4e746e2e40752c55ddb4d54798b2
tree40bd47393fb1425c5005c046bd3afb3659bae70b
parent80936b5f5895277ed1954a6bde04672120da760c
command-line-arguments.[ch]: new argument parsing framework for notmuch.

As we noticed when Jani kindly converted things to getopt_long, much
of the work in argument parsing in notmuch is due to the the key-value
style arguments like --format=(raw|json|text).

The framework here provides positional arguments, simple switches,
and --key=value style arguments that can take a value being an integer,
a string, or one of a set of keywords.
Makefile.local
command-line-arguments.c [new file with mode: 0644]
command-line-arguments.h [new file with mode: 0644]
notmuch-client.h