test-lib.sh: colors to test output when parallel(1) is run on tty
authorTomi Ollila <tomi.ollila@iki.fi>
Wed, 8 May 2019 18:51:47 +0000 (21:51 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 23 May 2019 11:00:31 +0000 (08:00 -0300)
commit3563079be37737aab084e957b494070eaea9c2f6
tree4db999c1b507e7676034f003af9fab056fc24b27
parenta1aea7272e3dd98c389402791617a00b92783f86
test-lib.sh: colors to test output when parallel(1) is run on tty

Done via $COLORS_WITHOUT_TTY environment variable as passing options
to commands through parallel(1) does not look trivial.

Reorganized color checking in test-lib.sh a bit for this (perhaps
were not fully necessary but rest still an improvement):

  - color checking commands in subshell are not run before arg parsing
    (args may disable colors with --no-color)

  - [ -t 1 ] is checked before forking subshell
test/notmuch-test
test/test-lib.sh