Decode headers in reply
authorMichal Sojka <sojkam1@fel.cvut.cz>
Wed, 3 Mar 2010 07:50:56 +0000 (08:50 +0100)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Tue, 13 Apr 2010 16:23:54 +0000 (09:23 -0700)
commit452fbedcd5db101378b01c957a7f0574eb708afc
tree2c1d5ce3d44b78745489915ff7608f99de3b2a9a
parent9193455fa1476ea3957475e77379b75efa6dd90b
Decode headers in reply

When headers contain non-ASCII characters, they are encoded according
to rfc2047. Nomtuch reply command emits the headers in the encoded
form, which makes them hard to read by humans who compose the reply.

For example instead of "Subject: Re: Rozlu─Źka" one currently sees
"Subject: Re: =?iso-8859-2?q?Rozlu=E8ka?=".

This patch adds a new GMime filter which is used to decode headers to
UTF-8 and uses this filter when notmuch reply outputs headers.

Signed-off-by: Michal Sojka <sojkam1@fel.cvut.cz>
Makefile.local
gmime-filter-headers.c [new file with mode: 0644]
gmime-filter-headers.h [new file with mode: 0644]
notmuch-reply.c