notmuch.el: add functionality in notmuch search mode to add or remove tags by region
authorJesse Rosenthal <jrosenthal@jhu.edu>
Wed, 17 Feb 2010 00:07:40 +0000 (19:07 -0500)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Wed, 7 Apr 2010 20:10:36 +0000 (13:10 -0700)
commit4c9585933ee1adf03dc0153f5a7d55bcd205d245
treeaa958aa97caed4abdebed78261ef24c590083131
parentd5f5b38339d80e24a2b7bbfb0b46730699fbc2dd
notmuch.el: add functionality in notmuch search mode to add or remove tags by region

This patch adds `-region' versions of the `notmuch-search-' commands to find
properties. It also splits up  `notmuch-add/remove-tags' into both a
`-thread' and a `-region' version. (This makes us modify
`notmuch-search-archive-thread' to use the
`notmuch-search-remove-tag-thread' function, instead of
`notmuch-search-remove-tag', for consistency.) The add/remove-tag command
called by pressing `+' or `-' will then choose accordingly, based on whether
region is active.

This version fixes a couple of errors in the first version, which led to
incorrect marking of some tags in the search view (though the actual
tagging was still correct). It's also based on current master.

I'm not sure any more if region selection is actually the correct way to
do this, or if a mutt-style message-marking method would be better. But
I didn't want a buggy incorrect version out there.
emacs/notmuch.el