crypto: add _notmuch_crypto_decrypt wrapper function
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Thu, 30 Nov 2017 08:59:27 +0000 (03:59 -0500)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Tue, 5 Dec 2017 01:39:24 +0000 (21:39 -0400)
commit5f2832ae2171714dfef6d0d3302f473526480157
tree8a6d8801c1f51a1e9613f1a7d58db5b25f127596
parent9beda4b9811323d1fd9eb120d6e7a2ef69beed14
crypto: add _notmuch_crypto_decrypt wrapper function

We will use this centralized function to consolidate the awkward
behavior around different gmime versions.

It's only invoked from two places: mime-node.c's
node_decrypt_and_verify() and lib/index.cc's
_index_encrypted_mime_part().

However, those two places have some markedly distinct logic, so the
interface for this _notmuch_crypto_decrypt function is going to get a
little bit clunky.  It's worthwhile, though, for the sake of keeping
these #if directives reasonably well-contained.
lib/index.cc
mime-node.c
util/crypto.c
util/crypto.h