emacs: replace setq + let with let*
authorDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Sun, 2 Jun 2013 14:57:01 +0000 (11:57 -0300)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Sun, 2 Jun 2013 23:38:17 +0000 (20:38 -0300)
commit63782f4023680dd08c88024b50e5e48dfa3f50cd
tree2a32c16f0a6e7da3e4b9be237cdf861be7001afe
parent9de0639126091fa0e48cfde69e3f6044d167a76a
emacs: replace setq + let with let*

I found several places where a setq is immediately followed by a let
or a let*. This seems to be the pessimal combination, with the
implicit scope of the setq combined with the extra indentation of the let.
I combined these cases into a single let* which I think is easier to read.
emacs/notmuch-show.el
emacs/notmuch.el