lib: Only synchronize maildir flags for messages in maildirs
authorAustin Clements <amdragon@MIT.EDU>
Sat, 9 Jun 2012 19:14:16 +0000 (15:14 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Sun, 10 Jun 2012 23:13:58 +0000 (20:13 -0300)
commit750231bae8a0bdb3273c2f9a74da14327fbc5d52
treec6dd157981af64afa312eae8b1dbbd6c15fbf713
parent93ab4c7d119bb751c4d7297cb18a6f5eb50ae478
lib: Only synchronize maildir flags for messages in maildirs

Previously, we synchronized flags to tags for any message that looked
like it had maildir flags in its file name, regardless of whether it
was in a maildir-like directory structure.  This was asymmetric with
tag-to-flag synchronization, which only applied to messages in
directories named new/ and cur/ (introduced by 95dd5fe5).

This change makes our interpretation stricter and addresses this
asymmetry by only synchronizing flags to tags for messages in
directories named new/ or cur/.  It also prepares us to treat messages
in new/ as maildir messages, even though they lack maildir flags.
lib/message.cc