lib/message_file: open gzipped files
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 24 Mar 2019 03:32:43 +0000 (00:32 -0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Fri, 3 May 2019 10:48:43 +0000 (07:48 -0300)
commit852167479f552cd396b1fdcbe9b1cb4db40e5e0a
treedbf416020044b0b40882c3a0b774d6489511c318
parent98b3eebc37eba8b86e888af5dc57dd28ca923e24
lib/message_file: open gzipped files

Rather than storing the lower level stdio FILE object, we store a
GMime stream. This allows both transparent decompression, and passing
the stream into GMime for parsing. As a side effect, we can let GMime
close the underlying OS stream (indeed, that stream isn't visible here
anymore).

This change is enough to get notmuch-{new,search} working, but there is still
some work required for notmuch-show, to be done in a following commit.
lib/message-file.c
test/T750-gzip.sh [new file with mode: 0755]