config: test whether an item is stored in the database by name
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Sat, 21 Oct 2017 02:25:42 +0000 (22:25 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 21 Oct 2017 22:54:24 +0000 (19:54 -0300)
commit886c0b1666478548485682fbcaa667bb3cc0f138
tree86a932b1b0091a392595d381a2fdc6229e58fd93
parent4dfcc8c9b2e1dbb965f69283dca50c7581c88050
config: test whether an item is stored in the database by name

QUERY_STRING was only used in two places, both to test whether a
variable should be stored in (or retrieved from) the database.

Since other configuration variables might be stored in the database in
the future, consolidate that test into a single function.

We also document that these configuration options should not be placed
in the config file.
doc/man1/notmuch-config.rst
notmuch-config.c