cli: add insert command
authorPeter Wang <novalazy@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Jun 2013 12:20:45 +0000 (22:20 +1000)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Sat, 29 Jun 2013 17:42:20 +0000 (14:42 -0300)
commit9439a1ec0cbb60e75925a5a17e8284fcaccf51df
tree0c30237c89982cfd5e108b0fd37c223a36e31235
parentf00c925bd10c024d5b9f88d8903c7a0d14e9cc6a
cli: add insert command

The notmuch insert command reads a message from standard input,
writes it to a Maildir folder, and then incorporates the message into
the notmuch database.  Essentially it moves the functionality of
notmuch-deliver into notmuch.

Though it could be used as an alternative to notmuch new, the reason
I want this is to allow my notmuch frontend to add postponed or sent
messages to the mail store and notmuch database, without resorting to
another tool (e.g. notmuch-deliver) nor directly modifying the maildir.
Makefile.local
notmuch-client.h
notmuch-insert.c [new file with mode: 0644]
notmuch.c