index: avoid indexing legacy-display parts
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Thu, 29 Aug 2019 15:38:53 +0000 (11:38 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 1 Sep 2019 11:45:30 +0000 (08:45 -0300)
commit9829533e92f84ff151279e5202e0420bc70a8863
tree2a6f5005c69c8a1b29b7afda247674e03bfe1363
parentc61e22d5cb9a7e5b03f9fcdb9911b4b4a641af2b
index: avoid indexing legacy-display parts

When we notice a legacy-display part during indexing, it makes more
sense to avoid indexing it as part of the message body.

Given that the protected subject will already be indexed, there is no
need to index this part at all, so we skip over it.

If this happens during indexing, we set a property on the message:
index.repaired=skip-protected-headers-legacy-display

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
doc/man7/notmuch-properties.rst
lib/index.cc
test/T356-protected-headers.sh