lib: API to retrieve database revision and UUID
authorAustin Clements <aclements@csail.mit.edu>
Mon, 13 Oct 2014 06:20:02 +0000 (02:20 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 13 Aug 2015 21:52:51 +0000 (23:52 +0200)
commit98ee460eaa98f1428aecf03dd39fcf314e6f62c0
tree60fc701a61c88ea92bd009f0f662c8107360f56b
parent7f57b747b95eece465d10fd0acba20cc3dd868f1
lib: API to retrieve database revision and UUID

This exposes the committed database revision to library users along
with a UUID that can be used to detect when revision numbers are no
longer comparable (e.g., because the database has been replaced).
lib/database-private.h
lib/database.cc
lib/notmuch.h
test/T570-revision-tracking.sh [new file with mode: 0755]
test/test-lib.sh