notmuch.el: Make notmuch-show buffer name first subject, instead of thread-id (supers...
authorJesse Rosenthal <jrosenthal@jhu.edu>
Sat, 6 Mar 2010 14:20:21 +0000 (09:20 -0500)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Wed, 7 Apr 2010 17:40:06 +0000 (10:40 -0700)
commit9bee20aed34a9ed035b1a0dc89de89af1c65fd1b
tree1a7364786299a1ba72cfde9545ce9fec765290ac
parentfbec989fe3272d6eff038369587be076347b96f0
notmuch.el: Make notmuch-show buffer name first subject, instead of thread-id (supersedes V1--3)

Change the buffer name to a uniquified subject of the thread (i.e. the
subject of the first message in the thread) instead of the thread-id. This
is more meaningful to the user, and will make it easier to scroll through
numerous open buffers.

Note that this patch adds an optional `buffer-name' argument to notmuch
show.

Signed-off-by: Jesse Rosenthal <jrosenthal@jhu.edu>
Signed-off-by: Sebastian Spaeth <Sebastian@SSpaeth.de>
emacs/notmuch-show.el
emacs/notmuch.el