build: drop variable HAVE_EMACS. use WITH_EMACS instead
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 00:12:38 +0000 (21:12 -0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 22:58:30 +0000 (19:58 -0300)
commita6a8df7e0379bfb6e69b9541d7813ac71f624f2e
tree880cb7683a59c238500d9143dcc342f2c6a38af5
parent0a2929c341b6d5f20210725facf37a6e2c3a19b4
build: drop variable HAVE_EMACS. use WITH_EMACS instead

The extra flexibility of having both HAVE_EMACS (for yes, there is an
emacs we can use) and WITH_EMACS (the user wants emacs support) lead
to confusion and bugs. We now just force WITH_EMACS to 0 if no
suitable emacs is detected.
configure
doc/Makefile.local
doc/conf.py
emacs/Makefile.local