emacs: Fix search filtering of a global search ("*")
authorCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Fri, 16 Apr 2010 04:22:57 +0000 (21:22 -0700)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Fri, 16 Apr 2010 04:25:45 +0000 (21:25 -0700)
commitb4459b8a4d39f635f79d44f676be13e974cc1a72
tree44d658f70273555267fd2b699fd18cb24c1c8dcc
parent75cfd0d90623373167d151c8556bd3359a054183
emacs: Fix search filtering of a global search ("*")

With the recent addition of "*" being a special case for a search
matching all messages, we have to take care when doing a filter
operation. In this case it's not legal to simply append and get:

* and <some-new-search-terms>

Instead we carefully construct a new search string of only:

<some-new-search-terms>

This could all be avoided if we had a parser that could understand
"*" with the meaning we want.
emacs/notmuch.el