build: sign tarball instead of sha256sum
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 02:17:03 +0000 (22:17 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 01:28:11 +0000 (22:28 -0300)
commitb8a8dbed91d16299a8768646fb6f18181f31ec40
tree2fa8b456b684dd26708dd42960f323def3b9e403
parent152b6cac5d496aaad816d20d7b2286e9ac73207d
build: sign tarball instead of sha256sum

Adam Majer pointed out in [1] the way were signing releases was
unusual. Neither Carl nor I could think of a good reason for
explicitely signing the checksum (internally of course that's what GPG
is going anyway).

[1] mid:b3fd556d-c346-7af9-a7a2-13b0f3235071@suse.de
Makefile.global
Makefile.local