python: have docs reflect current return value behavior
authorSebastian Spaeth <Sebastian@SSpaeth.de>
Sun, 16 May 2010 22:56:27 +0000 (15:56 -0700)
committerSebastian Spaeth <Sebastian@SSpaeth.de>
Tue, 18 May 2010 18:11:59 +0000 (11:11 -0700)
commitc50524efd523e885f370374e33cd5d5549ed9079
tree0405329ea7159a1dc80c2108e02c2ba99e0ce9cf
parent417274d698b6718621b9f5dec744ab169499f4e3
python: have docs reflect current return value behavior

Database.find_message() used to be able to reliably indicate whether a
message exists or not (in which case it returns None). However, the
recent API change of the notmuch library means we will return None
even for all Xapian exceptions, which happens e.g. when the current
Database has been modified by another project. Therefore the return
value of None cannot be reliably be used to indicate whether a message
exists or not. Make the docs state that explicitely.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Spaeth <Sebastian@SSpaeth.de>
bindings/python/notmuch/database.py