crypto: signature verification reports valid User IDs
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Fri, 8 Dec 2017 20:09:46 +0000 (15:09 -0500)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 9 Dec 2017 00:35:18 +0000 (20:35 -0400)
commitcb855d8a9d24084d0965790782c1ce04b82aa9ca
tree9230c9a5b39989ebf0be0eb004f9ef4c525046fa
parent83f266136369452b859393429b8530efac2e09fb
crypto: signature verification reports valid User IDs

When i'm trying to understand a message signature, i care that i know
who it came from (the "validity" of the identity associated with the
key), *not* whether i'm willing to accept the keyholder's other
identity assertions (the "trust" associated with the certificate).

We've been reporting User ID information based on the "trust"
associated with the certificate, because GMime didn't clearly expose
the validity of the User IDs.

This change relies on fixes made in GMime 3.0.3 and later which
include https://github.com/jstedfast/gmime/pull/18.
configure
notmuch-show.c
test/T355-smime.sh
util/gmime-extra.c
util/gmime-extra.h