smime: Pass PKCS#7 envelopedData to node_decrypt_and_verify
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Tue, 12 May 2020 22:29:38 +0000 (18:29 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 23 May 2020 01:11:51 +0000 (22:11 -0300)
commitcb88b51fe55fcb01235747d4b94072fa6efd501c
tree28aa38afdbcefc82013e0ad7ea106547b13a18dd
parent1a34f68a584c2731d33cd5d2a4ee4e6d7faf6a83
smime: Pass PKCS#7 envelopedData to node_decrypt_and_verify

This change means we can support "notmuch show --decrypt=true" for
S/MIME encrypted messages, resolving several outstanding broken tests,
including all the remaining S/MIME protected header examples.

We do not yet handle indexing the cleartext of S/MIME encrypted
messages, though.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
mime-node.c
test/T355-smime.sh
test/T356-protected-headers.sh