emacs: introduce notmuch-search-by-tag
authorKeegan Carruthers-Smith <keegan.csmith@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Apr 2020 20:10:50 +0000 (22:10 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Tue, 14 Apr 2020 15:29:31 +0000 (12:29 -0300)
commitf28e0a93379754456cf02830efcea499c6c2fc6f
tree321c3d199fa26918b4bf371f2ff5feb9e26d16b0
parent690e36bacd5e53c45775586024ca70f069ca68ad
emacs: introduce notmuch-search-by-tag

This is like notmuch-search-filter-by-tag, but creates a new search
rather than filtering the current search. We add this to
notmuch-common-keymap since this can be used by many contexts. We bind
to the key "t", which is the same key used by
notmuch-search-filter-by-tag in notmuch-search-mode-map. This is done
intentionally since the keybinding for notmuch-search-mode-map can be
seen as a specialization of creating a new search.

This change was motivated for use in "notmuch-hello". It is a more
convenient way to search a tag than expanding the list of all tags. I
also noticed many saved searches people use are simply tags.
devel/emacs-keybindings.org
emacs/notmuch-lib.el
emacs/notmuch.el