lib: Fix notmuch_query_search_threads to return NULL on any Xapian exception.
authorCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Sat, 23 Oct 2010 00:55:07 +0000 (17:55 -0700)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Sat, 23 Oct 2010 00:56:58 +0000 (17:56 -0700)
commitf6cb896bc4c0bafca1acd5ac3fb45169cd893e29
tree092db814256b2e1a8f8a1b9bc81769c15c60b32d
parent4606ea60a76c11a97e913f87b97d76e64b4bcf0c
lib: Fix notmuch_query_search_threads to return NULL on any Xapian exception.

Previously, if the underlying search_messages hit an exception and returned
NULL, this function would ignore that and return a non-NULL, (but empty)
threads object. Fix this to properly propagate the error.
lib/notmuch.h
lib/query.cc