emacs: use lexical-bindings in all libraries
authorJonas Bernoulli <jonas@bernoul.li>
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 14:00:47 +0000 (15:00 +0100)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 11:16:04 +0000 (07:16 -0400)
commitfc4cda07a9afbbb545dcc6cd835ca697f6ef2a1b
treea677ce29506751ab15cfd8f7954b83387d202dac
parent2ca941163da06aed564dab1990fb333fd7457ec2
emacs: use lexical-bindings in all libraries

Doing so causes many new compile warnings.  Some of these warnings
concern genuine changes in behavior that have to be addressed right
away.

Many other warnings are due to unused variables.  Nothing has changed
here, except that the byte-compiler can now detect these pre-existing
and harmless issues.  We delay addressing these issues so that we can
focus on the important ones here.

A third group of warnings concern arguments that are not actually used
inside the function but which cannot be removed because the functions
signature is dictated by some outside convention.  Silencing these
warning is also delayed until subsequent commits.
21 files changed:
emacs/coolj.el
emacs/make-deps.el
emacs/notmuch-address.el
emacs/notmuch-compat.el
emacs/notmuch-crypto.el
emacs/notmuch-draft.el
emacs/notmuch-hello.el
emacs/notmuch-jump.el
emacs/notmuch-lib.el
emacs/notmuch-maildir-fcc.el
emacs/notmuch-message.el
emacs/notmuch-mua.el
emacs/notmuch-parser.el
emacs/notmuch-print.el
emacs/notmuch-query.el
emacs/notmuch-show.el
emacs/notmuch-tag.el
emacs/notmuch-tree.el
emacs/notmuch-wash.el
emacs/notmuch.el
emacs/rstdoc.el