doc: clean up manpages
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Tue, 19 Jun 2018 22:36:16 +0000 (18:36 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Mon, 25 Jun 2018 00:59:37 +0000 (21:59 -0300)
commitfd3c93650d976f630ba0a60341a1a695422e4969
tree31f38f25947f622c62d474b41ad0db6a967f4f47
parent0741e48c3dafdc243abda866c962707344467904
doc: clean up manpages

Many of the manpages didn't treat literal text as literal text.  I've
tried to normalize some of the restructured text to make it a bit more
regular.

several of the synopsis lines are still untouched by this cleanup, but
i'm not sure what the right way to represent those is in .rst,
actually.

In particular find that if i rebuild the manpages, sometimes i end up
with some of the synopsis lines showing – (U+2013 EN DASH) where they
should have -- (2 × U+002D HYPHEN-MINUS) in the generated nroff
output, though i have not tracked down the source of this error yet.
doc/man1/notmuch-address.rst
doc/man1/notmuch-dump.rst
doc/man1/notmuch-reply.rst
doc/man1/notmuch-search.rst
doc/man1/notmuch-show.rst
doc/man7/notmuch-search-terms.rst