emacs: tree: bugfix: specify --format-version
authorMark Walters <markwalters1009@gmail.com>
Sat, 15 Apr 2017 15:49:46 +0000 (16:49 +0100)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 13 May 2017 11:47:04 +0000 (08:47 -0300)
Previously notmuch tree did not specify the format-version when
calling notmuch. This meant that when the structured output was
slightly changed (in commit 14c60cf168ac3b0f277188c16e6012b7ebdadde7)
stash filename broke. This fixes this breakage by specifying the
format-version.

emacs/notmuch-tree.el

index 7bebdbabb6cc492997f6afee04e0e1077365efae..d4d407616deec11d9f278ccbfa5b03f0cd11972c 100644 (file)
@@ -917,7 +917,7 @@ the same as for the function notmuch-tree."
     (notmuch-tag-clear-cache)
     (let ((proc (notmuch-start-notmuch
                 "notmuch-tree" (current-buffer) #'notmuch-tree-process-sentinel
     (notmuch-tag-clear-cache)
     (let ((proc (notmuch-start-notmuch
                 "notmuch-tree" (current-buffer) #'notmuch-tree-process-sentinel
-                "show" "--body=false" "--format=sexp"
+                "show" "--body=false" "--format=sexp" "--format-version=2"
                 message-arg search-args))
          ;; Use a scratch buffer to accumulate partial output.
          ;; This buffer will be killed by the sentinel, which
                 message-arg search-args))
          ;; Use a scratch buffer to accumulate partial output.
          ;; This buffer will be killed by the sentinel, which