emacs: correct `notmuch-search-mode's docstring wrt `notmuch-search-tag-all'
authorPieter Praet <pieter@praet.org>
Wed, 22 Feb 2012 20:09:14 +0000 (21:09 +0100)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Sun, 2 Sep 2012 02:08:52 +0000 (23:08 -0300)
* emacs/notmuch.el (notmuch-search-mode):
  `notmuch-search-tag-all' currently uses the current query string
  instead of `notmuch-search-find-thread-id-region-search', which
  might cause a race condition.

emacs/notmuch.el

index 7b61e9be13e868f7a0653bd927c6fee82cbcc26a..1c43d3ee19358fd9e891c53c9c60d3c6e818af4e 100644 (file)
@@ -388,8 +388,9 @@ any tags).
 Pressing \\[notmuch-search-show-thread] on any line displays that thread. The '\\[notmuch-search-add-tag]' and '\\[notmuch-search-remove-tag]'
 keys can be used to add or remove tags from a thread. The '\\[notmuch-search-archive-thread]' key
 is a convenience for archiving a thread (removing the \"inbox\"
 Pressing \\[notmuch-search-show-thread] on any line displays that thread. The '\\[notmuch-search-add-tag]' and '\\[notmuch-search-remove-tag]'
 keys can be used to add or remove tags from a thread. The '\\[notmuch-search-archive-thread]' key
 is a convenience for archiving a thread (removing the \"inbox\"
-tag). The '\\[notmuch-search-tag-all]' key can be used to add or remove a tag from all
-threads in the current buffer.
+tag). The '\\[notmuch-search-tag-all]' key can be used to add and/or remove tags from all
+messages (as opposed to threads) that match the current query.  Use with caution, as this
+will also tag matching messages that arrived *after* constructing the buffer.
 
 Other useful commands are '\\[notmuch-search-filter]' for filtering the current search
 based on an additional query string, '\\[notmuch-search-filter-by-tag]' for filtering to include
 
 Other useful commands are '\\[notmuch-search-filter]' for filtering the current search
 based on an additional query string, '\\[notmuch-search-filter-by-tag]' for filtering to include