notmuch
11 years agoMake __VERSION__ available via cnotmuch.notmuch.__VERSION__ and improve README
Sebastian Spaeth [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 11:32:44 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Make __VERSION__ available via cnotmuch.notmuch.__VERSION__ and improve README

Rather than hardcoding the version in various places, we export it from the module itself. Also improve the README somewhat.

11 years agonotmuch: use new function Database().create_query() for 'count'
Sebastian Spaeth [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 10:20:00 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
notmuch: use new function Database().create_query() for 'count'

11 years agoFix Database().create_query() to actually initialize the Query with the correct object.
Sebastian Spaeth [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 10:19:51 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Fix Database().create_query() to actually initialize the Query with the correct object.

We were passing the internal pointer to the notmuch_database_t object to Query(), but it should be initialized with the Database() object itself. This rightfully raised an exception. Yay, for thorough sanity checking.

11 years agosetup.py and MANIFEST.in for the 0.1 release. Unfortunately post-version tag.
Sebastian Spaeth [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 09:48:03 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
setup.py and MANIFEST.in for the 0.1 release. Unfortunately post-version tag.

11 years agoAdded tag v0.1 for changeset 27f38f75d27d
Sebastian Spaeth [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 09:40:08 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Added tag v0.1 for changeset 27f38f75d27d

11 years agoImplement Message.get_replies()
Sebastian Spaeth [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 13:24:40 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Implement Message.get_replies()

11 years agodocs: Add missing newline that broke formatting
Sebastian Spaeth [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 10:01:19 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
docs: Add missing newline that broke formatting

11 years agoAdd Database.create_query() as a shorthand for db=Database();q=Query(db,"")
Sebastian Spaeth [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 09:55:06 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Add Database.create_query() as a shorthand for db=Database();q=Query(db,"")

This is a convenience extension to the C API. I hardly saves any typing, but
let's us automatically free the top-level Database() object when we delete
the Query().

11 years agoDatabase(): implement as of yet untested add_message() and remove_message()
Sebastian Spaeth [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 09:53:14 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Database(): implement as of yet untested add_message() and remove_message()

11 years agodocs: Various typo fixes in docstrings
Sebastian Spaeth [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 09:52:15 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
docs: Various typo fixes in docstrings

11 years agoDatabase(): Factor out the test for an initialized self._db
Sebastian Spaeth [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 09:51:35 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Database(): Factor out the test for an initialized self._db

We need it in basically every function, so let's split this out.

11 years agoimplement Message.get_thread_id()
Sebastian Spaeth [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:46:44 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
implement Message.get_thread_id()

11 years agonotmuch restore: only delete a message's old tags if they are not a subset of the...
Sebastian Spaeth [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:39:23 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
notmuch restore: only delete a message's old tags if they are not a subset of the new ones.

11 years agohgignore: ignore test/test*
Sebastian Spaeth [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:38:43 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
hgignore: ignore test/test*

11 years agonotmuch: implement restore. We pass now all 'dump' and 'restore' tests in the test...
Sebastian Spaeth [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:11:22 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
notmuch: implement restore. We pass now all 'dump' and 'restore' tests in the test suite

11 years agonotmuch: Use Query.count_messages() rather len(Query.search_messages())
Sebastian Spaeth [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 07:47:14 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
notmuch: Use Query.count_messages() rather len(Query.search_messages())

In my tests, this is about 10 times faster and returned the same results,
although both operations are really fast.

11 years agoQuery(): Fix _nmlib -> nmlib type & clarify docs a bit
Sebastian Spaeth [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 07:44:34 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
Query(): Fix _nmlib -> nmlib type & clarify docs a bit

11 years agoImplement Database.count_messages()
Sebastian Spaeth [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 07:32:29 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
Implement Database.count_messages()

11 years agonotmuch: implement dump to file. Fake notmuch new by calling the real notmuch to...
Sebastian Spaeth [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 18:11:22 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
notmuch: implement dump to file. Fake notmuch new by calling the real notmuch to enable running the testsuite

11 years agoadd original notmuch testsuite
Sebastian Spaeth [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 18:04:49 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
add original notmuch testsuite

11 years agomention NOTMUCH_CONFIG in the notmuch docstring
Sebastian Spaeth [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 17:51:25 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
mention NOTMUCH_CONFIG in the notmuch docstring

11 years agoDatabase(): honor NOTMUCH_CONFIG env variable for reading the standard database location.
Sebastian Spaeth [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 17:48:36 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Database(): honor NOTMUCH_CONFIG env variable for reading the standard database location.

Also replaces all Database.MODE.* defaults in the keyword arguments with their numeric replacement, they do not seem to be available yet at that time, so the python parser complained about them as being unknown.

11 years agoImplement Message.freeze(), thaw(), and remove_all_tags()
Sebastian Spaeth [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 08:34:10 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Implement Message.freeze(), thaw(), and remove_all_tags()

11 years agodocs: stub out remaining missing bindings to get a reminder
Sebastian Spaeth [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 08:02:59 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
docs: stub out remaining missing bindings to get a reminder

11 years agoimplement Database.get_version() and Database.needs_upgrade()
Sebastian Spaeth [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 07:50:48 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
implement Database.get_version() and Database.needs_upgrade()

11 years agonotmuch: implement tag command
Sebastian Spaeth [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 16:32:37 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
notmuch: implement tag command

11 years agonotmuch: fix to use new Query.SORT enum
Sebastian Spaeth [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 16:11:58 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
notmuch: fix to use new Query.SORT enum

11 years agoImplement Message.add|remove_tag() and documentation
Sebastian Spaeth [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 16:09:58 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Implement Message.add|remove_tag() and documentation

11 years agodocs: doc improvements
Sebastian Spaeth [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 14:14:44 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
docs: doc improvements

11 years agomany doc improvements, fixed at least one bug due to parameter renaming
Sebastian Spaeth [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 11:32:22 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
many doc improvements, fixed at least one bug due to parameter renaming

11 years agoImprove source documentation
Sebastian Spaeth [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 10:45:13 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Improve source documentation

11 years agoImplement an Enum class and make the STATUS object one
Sebastian Spaeth [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 10:44:36 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Implement an Enum class and make the STATUS object one

11 years agoREADME: add link to static docs
Sebastian Spaeth [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 08:28:39 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
README: add link to static docs

11 years agoupdate documentation so it makes sense
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 19:54:43 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
update documentation so it makes sense

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %3F%E9%23%2B%2A%83%06g%10R%CA%CD%27N5%3E%22g%1E%AD

11 years agoadd sphinx docs stubs (they don't make sense yet)
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 19:36:04 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
add sphinx docs stubs (they don't make sense yet)

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %F3A%2C%D95%02%BF%1B%A1%D7%17%07%EDqh%23l8%93%20

11 years agohgignore: update to ignore static documentation
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 19:35:34 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
hgignore: update to ignore static documentation

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %9C%CCh%60z%FE%7B1%AC%E6%88%DF7%00%22%7D%09i%EDL

11 years agoimplement Message.get_date() and Message.get_header()
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 16:10:57 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
implement Message.get_date() and Message.get_header()

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %90%E9%A5Z%D1%E6%26%1F%D3%8B%CCsbb%E9%17%FA%5CD%9F

11 years agoimplement stub for notmuch show. Remove finished ToDo items
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 15:41:33 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
implement stub for notmuch show. Remove finished ToDo items

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : 2%0B%97h%40Af%07%DD%F2%5ESX%20%05%3D%C0%C5v%F8

11 years agoimplement Query.set_sort() and sort notmuch dump by message id
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 15:20:47 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
implement Query.set_sort() and sort notmuch dump by message id

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : 1%BC%F3%ED%3C%C7c%0EFh%06%B6L%7C%8E%8F%EF%A2%8E%A8

11 years agoimplement notmuch dump and Messages.len()
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 15:09:42 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
implement notmuch dump and Messages.len()

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %03_%C7%99L%16%7E%A8%B1p%11%11%A0%E3h%A3%AB%B6%FB%86

11 years agoimplement message counting
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 14:53:54 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
implement message counting

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %8E%83%C2%83%FA%F8X%B6%16%1D%D3X%C4o%A2%A8%28%11G%AF

11 years agoimplement quoatation mangling in the notmuch binary
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 14:40:13 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
implement quoatation mangling in the notmuch binary

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %E2I%C6%0A%05%3B%F3%27%07%96%DC%D6%91%C3%FA%8E%1B%5B%2B%3D

11 years agoFix iterator classes to not skip the first element when iterating
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 14:00:42 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Fix iterator classes to not skip the first element when iterating

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %19wvB%19A%0A%CD%E7%28-%F0%12j%7FG%0DD%16%F4

11 years agouse logging.debug for debug output. Implement notmuch search-tags
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 13:57:07 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
use logging.debug for debug output. Implement notmuch search-tags

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %BAn%2B%93B%1EkU8%A6-I%5D%E1%E4%2B%D6E%0C%F5

11 years agoFixing the crashes that I was seeing
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 13:45:01 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Fixing the crashes that I was seeing

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %3E%B1%BB%DF%3C%22%A6%CC%90Z%E8v%95%962%DD%B2%A1%11%CC

11 years agoimplement Query() and search_messages()
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 13:28:05 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
implement Query() and search_messages()

However, this is still brittle and often segfaults for unknown reasons

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %D1%FB%2B%FC%EA%E9%EB%3E%D2%13%DFV.o%D6%A6%CE%81%00%8C

11 years agoremove useless tags struct
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 11:40:20 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
remove useless tags struct

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %EF%CD%D8K%E5%E1F%95%1E%F9%F3%88%E7%B0%600%21Wwp

11 years agoQuery() stub
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 11:39:47 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Query() stub

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %1E%14%7B%E7J%DD%96O%C7%E6%B5%FB%D8V%7B%0F%7C%25ot

11 years agosome more stubs
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 11:28:05 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
some more stubs

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %2A%C5%3C%C0u%B8%0DLx%3Eg%A2%06%F6%1E%B8%99C7%B3

11 years agononfunctional changes in notmuch stub
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 11:24:52 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
nonfunctional changes in notmuch stub

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %F2%28%18m%91%F5%DA%08%17%AC/%9E%C2%AE%95%91%92%C4%A3%7F

11 years agoadd notmuch stub that will allow me to run the notmuch testsuite over the python...
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 11:21:18 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
add notmuch stub that will allow me to run the notmuch testsuite over the python bindings.

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %E4%EF%29%A3%9BA%C57%7C%EC%B0%7BF%FB%00%F0%EB%97%92%E3

11 years agoFind the notmuch shared lib rather than hardode a location
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 10:52:56 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Find the notmuch shared lib rather than hardode a location

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %DEOdF%80%83%3A%3D%98%5C%AE%81%FE%BA%EF%1A%16%82u%E8

11 years agoImplement Message(), Database.find_message(), Database.create()
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 10:27:31 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Implement Message(), Database.find_message(), Database.create()

Message() basically has get_message_id get_filename get_tags
Plus various bullet proofing and bug fixing.

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : O%3B1%EB%E0%D4pYrEY_%E3%0E%BA%C23%11a%B0

11 years agoimprove README example session to reflect reality
Sebastian Spaeth [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 16:12:52 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
improve README example session to reflect reality

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %15P%B8E%1A%CE%0D%DE%CEB%E0/%E04%2B%3F%255%A1%F9

11 years agoTags: clarify documentation: we can only iterate once over Tags, and free underlying...
Sebastian Spaeth [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 15:00:11 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Tags: clarify documentation: we can only iterate once over Tags, and free underlying tags once we iterated through.

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %0BI%C9%899k%80%8C4j%07%85%038%86%04%2A%FE%A6%A3

11 years agoinitial revision. See README for what works
Sebastian Spaeth [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 14:47:15 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
initial revision. See README for what works

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %FBQ%B3%C5%0E%85%E8%0B%154%F5t%19%2A%C6p%A5%1Dd%F1

11 years agoCOPYING: add GPL v3+
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 21:48:35 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
COPYING: add GPL v3+