]> git.notmuchmail.org Git - notmuch/log
notmuch
12 years agonotmuch: implement restore. We pass now all 'dump' and 'restore' tests in the test...
Sebastian Spaeth [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:11:22 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
notmuch: implement restore. We pass now all 'dump' and 'restore' tests in the test suite

12 years agonotmuch: Use Query.count_messages() rather len(Query.search_messages())
Sebastian Spaeth [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 07:47:14 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
notmuch: Use Query.count_messages() rather len(Query.search_messages())

In my tests, this is about 10 times faster and returned the same results,
although both operations are really fast.

12 years agoQuery(): Fix _nmlib -> nmlib type & clarify docs a bit
Sebastian Spaeth [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 07:44:34 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
Query(): Fix _nmlib -> nmlib type & clarify docs a bit

12 years agoImplement Database.count_messages()
Sebastian Spaeth [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 07:32:29 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
Implement Database.count_messages()

12 years agonotmuch: implement dump to file. Fake notmuch new by calling the real notmuch to...
Sebastian Spaeth [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 18:11:22 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
notmuch: implement dump to file. Fake notmuch new by calling the real notmuch to enable running the testsuite

12 years agoadd original notmuch testsuite
Sebastian Spaeth [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 18:04:49 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
add original notmuch testsuite

12 years agomention NOTMUCH_CONFIG in the notmuch docstring
Sebastian Spaeth [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 17:51:25 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
mention NOTMUCH_CONFIG in the notmuch docstring

12 years agoDatabase(): honor NOTMUCH_CONFIG env variable for reading the standard database location.
Sebastian Spaeth [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 17:48:36 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Database(): honor NOTMUCH_CONFIG env variable for reading the standard database location.

Also replaces all Database.MODE.* defaults in the keyword arguments with their numeric replacement, they do not seem to be available yet at that time, so the python parser complained about them as being unknown.

12 years agoImplement Message.freeze(), thaw(), and remove_all_tags()
Sebastian Spaeth [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 08:34:10 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Implement Message.freeze(), thaw(), and remove_all_tags()

12 years agodocs: stub out remaining missing bindings to get a reminder
Sebastian Spaeth [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 08:02:59 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
docs: stub out remaining missing bindings to get a reminder

12 years agoimplement Database.get_version() and Database.needs_upgrade()
Sebastian Spaeth [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 07:50:48 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
implement Database.get_version() and Database.needs_upgrade()

12 years agonotmuch: implement tag command
Sebastian Spaeth [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 16:32:37 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
notmuch: implement tag command

12 years agonotmuch: fix to use new Query.SORT enum
Sebastian Spaeth [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 16:11:58 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
notmuch: fix to use new Query.SORT enum

12 years agoImplement Message.add|remove_tag() and documentation
Sebastian Spaeth [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 16:09:58 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Implement Message.add|remove_tag() and documentation

12 years agodocs: doc improvements
Sebastian Spaeth [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 14:14:44 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
docs: doc improvements

12 years agomany doc improvements, fixed at least one bug due to parameter renaming
Sebastian Spaeth [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 11:32:22 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
many doc improvements, fixed at least one bug due to parameter renaming

12 years agoImprove source documentation
Sebastian Spaeth [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 10:45:13 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Improve source documentation

12 years agoImplement an Enum class and make the STATUS object one
Sebastian Spaeth [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 10:44:36 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Implement an Enum class and make the STATUS object one

12 years agoREADME: add link to static docs
Sebastian Spaeth [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 08:28:39 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
README: add link to static docs

12 years agoupdate documentation so it makes sense
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 19:54:43 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
update documentation so it makes sense

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %3F%E9%23%2B%2A%83%06g%10R%CA%CD%27N5%3E%22g%1E%AD

12 years agoadd sphinx docs stubs (they don't make sense yet)
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 19:36:04 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
add sphinx docs stubs (they don't make sense yet)

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %F3A%2C%D95%02%BF%1B%A1%D7%17%07%EDqh%23l8%93%20

12 years agohgignore: update to ignore static documentation
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 19:35:34 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
hgignore: update to ignore static documentation

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %9C%CCh%60z%FE%7B1%AC%E6%88%DF7%00%22%7D%09i%EDL

12 years agoimplement Message.get_date() and Message.get_header()
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 16:10:57 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
implement Message.get_date() and Message.get_header()

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %90%E9%A5Z%D1%E6%26%1F%D3%8B%CCsbb%E9%17%FA%5CD%9F

12 years agoimplement stub for notmuch show. Remove finished ToDo items
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 15:41:33 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
implement stub for notmuch show. Remove finished ToDo items

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : 2%0B%97h%40Af%07%DD%F2%5ESX%20%05%3D%C0%C5v%F8

12 years agoimplement Query.set_sort() and sort notmuch dump by message id
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 15:20:47 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
implement Query.set_sort() and sort notmuch dump by message id

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : 1%BC%F3%ED%3C%C7c%0EFh%06%B6L%7C%8E%8F%EF%A2%8E%A8

12 years agoimplement notmuch dump and Messages.len()
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 15:09:42 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
implement notmuch dump and Messages.len()

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %03_%C7%99L%16%7E%A8%B1p%11%11%A0%E3h%A3%AB%B6%FB%86

12 years agoimplement message counting
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 14:53:54 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
implement message counting

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %8E%83%C2%83%FA%F8X%B6%16%1D%D3X%C4o%A2%A8%28%11G%AF

12 years agoimplement quoatation mangling in the notmuch binary
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 14:40:13 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
implement quoatation mangling in the notmuch binary

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %E2I%C6%0A%05%3B%F3%27%07%96%DC%D6%91%C3%FA%8E%1B%5B%2B%3D

12 years agoFix iterator classes to not skip the first element when iterating
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 14:00:42 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Fix iterator classes to not skip the first element when iterating

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %19wvB%19A%0A%CD%E7%28-%F0%12j%7FG%0DD%16%F4

12 years agouse logging.debug for debug output. Implement notmuch search-tags
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 13:57:07 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
use logging.debug for debug output. Implement notmuch search-tags

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %BAn%2B%93B%1EkU8%A6-I%5D%E1%E4%2B%D6E%0C%F5

12 years agoFixing the crashes that I was seeing
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 13:45:01 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Fixing the crashes that I was seeing

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %3E%B1%BB%DF%3C%22%A6%CC%90Z%E8v%95%962%DD%B2%A1%11%CC

12 years agoimplement Query() and search_messages()
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 13:28:05 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
implement Query() and search_messages()

However, this is still brittle and often segfaults for unknown reasons

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %D1%FB%2B%FC%EA%E9%EB%3E%D2%13%DFV.o%D6%A6%CE%81%00%8C

12 years agoremove useless tags struct
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 11:40:20 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
remove useless tags struct

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %EF%CD%D8K%E5%E1F%95%1E%F9%F3%88%E7%B0%600%21Wwp

12 years agoQuery() stub
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 11:39:47 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Query() stub

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %1E%14%7B%E7J%DD%96O%C7%E6%B5%FB%D8V%7B%0F%7C%25ot

12 years agosome more stubs
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 11:28:05 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
some more stubs

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %2A%C5%3C%C0u%B8%0DLx%3Eg%A2%06%F6%1E%B8%99C7%B3

12 years agononfunctional changes in notmuch stub
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 11:24:52 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
nonfunctional changes in notmuch stub

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %F2%28%18m%91%F5%DA%08%17%AC/%9E%C2%AE%95%91%92%C4%A3%7F

12 years agoadd notmuch stub that will allow me to run the notmuch testsuite over the python...
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 11:21:18 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
add notmuch stub that will allow me to run the notmuch testsuite over the python bindings.

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %E4%EF%29%A3%9BA%C57%7C%EC%B0%7BF%FB%00%F0%EB%97%92%E3

12 years agoFind the notmuch shared lib rather than hardode a location
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 10:52:56 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Find the notmuch shared lib rather than hardode a location

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %DEOdF%80%83%3A%3D%98%5C%AE%81%FE%BA%EF%1A%16%82u%E8

12 years agoImplement Message(), Database.find_message(), Database.create()
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 10:27:31 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Implement Message(), Database.find_message(), Database.create()

Message() basically has get_message_id get_filename get_tags
Plus various bullet proofing and bug fixing.

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : O%3B1%EB%E0%D4pYrEY_%E3%0E%BA%C23%11a%B0

12 years agoimprove README example session to reflect reality
Sebastian Spaeth [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 16:12:52 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
improve README example session to reflect reality

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %15P%B8E%1A%CE%0D%DE%CEB%E0/%E04%2B%3F%255%A1%F9

12 years agoTags: clarify documentation: we can only iterate once over Tags, and free underlying...
Sebastian Spaeth [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 15:00:11 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Tags: clarify documentation: we can only iterate once over Tags, and free underlying tags once we iterated through.

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %0BI%C9%899k%80%8C4j%07%85%038%86%04%2A%FE%A6%A3

12 years agoinitial revision. See README for what works
Sebastian Spaeth [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 14:47:15 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
initial revision. See README for what works

--HG--
extra : transplant_source : %FBQ%B3%C5%0E%85%E8%0B%154%F5t%19%2A%C6p%A5%1Dd%F1

12 years agoCOPYING: add GPL v3+
Sebastian Spaeth [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 21:48:35 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
COPYING: add GPL v3+