notmuch-wiki
2 months agonews for release 0.29.3 master
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 16:04:07 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
news for release 0.29.3

3 months agoadd pointers to mailscripts
Sean Whitton [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 04:30:32 +0000 (21:30 -0700)]
add pointers to mailscripts

4 months agoAdd netviel web interface to frontend list
David Straub [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 18:30:46 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Add netviel web interface to frontend list

(Disclosure: I am the author of that package)

4 months agonews for release 0.29.2
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 18:03:07 +0000 (21:03 +0300)]
news for release 0.29.2

4 months agolink to runnable version
David Bremner [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 12:40:01 +0000 (09:40 -0300)]
link to runnable version

4 months agoadd link to print-mime-structure
David Bremner [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 12:38:38 +0000 (09:38 -0300)]
add link to print-mime-structure

since we don't ship it anymore, we need some alternative way for
people to get it.

5 months agoAdd note that org-notmuch was renamed ol-notmuch
Sheng Yang [Sat, 14 Sep 2019 03:24:42 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
Add note that org-notmuch was renamed ol-notmuch

7 months agofix parenthesis in gnus-alias identity rules definition
Andre Bianchi [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 20:03:19 +0000 (17:03 -0300)]
fix parenthesis in gnus-alias identity rules definition

8 months agonews for release 0.29.1
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 05:30:21 +0000 (08:30 +0300)]
news for release 0.29.1

8 months agomanpages updates for release 0.29
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 8 Jun 2019 15:38:12 +0000 (18:38 +0300)]
manpages updates for release 0.29

8 months agonews for release 0.29
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 8 Jun 2019 15:29:10 +0000 (18:29 +0300)]
news for release 0.29

8 months agoold news sync
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 8 Jun 2019 15:25:17 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
old news sync

8 months agolink to Olly's xapian-check hack
David Bremner [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 00:57:10 +0000 (21:57 -0300)]
link to Olly's xapian-check hack

9 months agoUpdate obsolete function in example
Leo Vivier [Wed, 22 May 2019 14:46:04 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Update obsolete function in example

10 months agoChanged "OS X" to "macOS"
Ralph Seichter [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 12:10:11 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Changed "OS X" to "macOS"

10 months agoUpdated documentation for verification of inline pgp messages
Rainer Gemulla [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 17:47:27 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Updated documentation for verification of inline pgp messages

11 months agonews for release 0.28.3
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 20:08:19 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
news for release 0.28.3

12 months agoinitial tagging: no bayesian filters
Florian Klink [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 12:41:03 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
initial tagging: no bayesian filters

12 months agonews for release 0.28.2
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 18:36:35 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
news for release 0.28.2

12 months agonews for release 0.28.1
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 2 Feb 2019 10:54:18 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
news for release 0.28.1

14 months agoAdd info about maildcap files, exmaple: `copiousoutput`
Marcel van der Boom [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 15:57:27 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Add info about maildcap files, exmaple: `copiousoutput`

The `copiousoutput` setting in mailcap may be cause for failure in
viewing html parts if the browser immediately returns.

15 months agoadd r/R key swap instructions for tree-mode
Léo Gaspard [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 01:52:24 +0000 (10:52 +0900)]
add r/R key swap instructions for tree-mode

16 months agoadd org-notmuch install instructions for NixOS
Léo Gaspard [Sun, 21 Oct 2018 09:33:41 +0000 (18:33 +0900)]
add org-notmuch install instructions for NixOS

16 months agoperformance.mdwn: update on xapian database format
Florian Klink [Sat, 13 Oct 2018 16:42:56 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
performance.mdwn: update on xapian database format

`glass` is the xapian 1.4.x default.

XAPIAN_PREFER_CHERT was presumably from xapian 1.0.x days - it hasn't
been in their git tree for ~9 years anyway.

16 months agomanpages updates for release 0.28
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 13 Oct 2018 13:52:04 +0000 (16:52 +0300)]
manpages updates for release 0.28

16 months agonews for release 0.28
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 13 Oct 2018 13:37:02 +0000 (16:37 +0300)]
news for release 0.28

19 months agoadd faq entry for xapian 1.4.6 regression
David Bremner [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 10:47:16 +0000 (07:47 -0300)]
add faq entry for xapian 1.4.6 regression

20 months ago2 http(s) links fixes in (old) news
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 21:03:26 +0000 (00:03 +0300)]
2 http(s) links fixes in (old) news

20 months agomanpages updates for release 0.27
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 20:24:38 +0000 (23:24 +0300)]
manpages updates for release 0.27

20 months agonews for release 0.27
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 14:13:43 +0000 (17:13 +0300)]
news for release 0.27

22 months agoFix typos
Martin Michlmayr [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 07:46:58 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Fix typos

22 months agoFix typo
Martin Michlmayr [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 07:25:24 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
Fix typo

22 months agodocument the attachment forgetness fix
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 01:01:08 +0000 (21:01 -0400)]
document the attachment forgetness fix

I am guessing the header number and email link, i  hope i am getting those right

22 months agoFix typo
Damien Cassou [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 12:34:57 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Fix typo

22 months agoAdd some code to automatically encrypt a message when possible
Damien Cassou [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 12:34:41 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Add some code to automatically encrypt a message when possible

2 years agohowto for CJK indexing
Shen Chen [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 05:48:41 +0000 (13:48 +0800)]
howto for CJK indexing

2 years agosuggest using newly available https transport when cloning
Adam Plaice [Sat, 10 Feb 2018 04:07:36 +0000 (04:07 +0000)]
suggest using newly available https transport when cloning

2 years ago2 table cell border fixes done manually
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 21:10:41 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
2 table cell border fixes done manually

2 years agomanpages updates for release 0.26
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 21:00:51 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
manpages updates for release 0.26

2 years agonews for release 0.26
Tomi Ollila [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 20:44:32 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
news for release 0.26

2 years agodrop discussion of 'deleted' and 'new'
David Bremner [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 13:38:57 +0000 (09:38 -0400)]
drop discussion of 'deleted' and 'new'

Neither is special in the sense defined here.

That snippet about new could go in some "suggested tagging workflows
page", if someone wants.

2 years agonews for release 0.25.3
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 9 Dec 2017 09:56:56 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
news for release 0.25.3

2 years agonews for release 0.25.2
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 20:55:20 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
news for release 0.25.2

2 years agoinstead of custom bindings, use `k d` (in emacs mua) to mark msgs deleted
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 10:00:49 +0000 (13:00 +0300)]
instead of custom bindings, use `k d` (in emacs mua) to mark msgs deleted

2 years agonmbug.notmuchmail.org is now https.
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 20:18:30 +0000 (16:18 -0400)]
nmbug.notmuchmail.org is now https.

2 years agonmbug: Document early 'nmbug checkout'
W. Trevor King [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 20:26:22 +0000 (13:26 -0700)]
nmbug: Document early 'nmbug checkout'

And explain the side-effects from mussing local messages.  Based on
discussion with DKG in #notmuch on freenode today.

Reported-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
2 years agoshorten description of jaro-mail
David Bremner [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 10:56:58 +0000 (07:56 -0300)]
shorten description of jaro-mail

2 years agoadd github mirror for jaromail
David Bremner [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 10:54:43 +0000 (07:54 -0300)]
add github mirror for jaromail

2 years agoadd link for noservice
David Bremner [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 10:49:56 +0000 (07:49 -0300)]
add link for noservice

2 years agoadd deprecation notices for mutt-kz
David Bremner [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 10:48:02 +0000 (07:48 -0300)]
add deprecation notices for mutt-kz

2 years agomove jaro-mail to historical section
David Bremner [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 10:42:30 +0000 (07:42 -0300)]
move jaro-mail to historical section

2 years agofix link
David Bremner [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 10:41:20 +0000 (07:41 -0300)]
fix link

2 years agodemote mutt-kz to historical, mention neomutt in it's place.
David Bremner [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 10:38:17 +0000 (07:38 -0300)]
demote mutt-kz to historical, mention neomutt in it's place.

If I've misunderstood the status of mutt-kz, feel free to correct.

2 years agonews for release 0.25.1
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 11:39:54 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
news for release 0.25.1

2 years agore: 2812a16 add closing )
Gaute Hope [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 11:34:01 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
re: 2812a16 add closing )

2 years agoner: add github mirror link, and also C -> C++
Gaute Hope [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 11:32:42 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
ner: add github mirror link, and also C -> C++

2 years agoner no longer has a home-page, moved to historical
Gaute Hope [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 07:38:00 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
ner no longer has a home-page, moved to historical

2 years agofrontends: updated astroid repository url
Gaute Hope [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 07:37:07 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
frontends: updated astroid repository url

2 years agogmailieer: clarify what parts are bidirectional
Gaute Hope [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 07:36:21 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
gmailieer: clarify what parts are bidirectional

2 years agofix special-tags link
Gaute Hope [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 07:34:32 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
fix special-tags link

2 years agomaildir sync: also link to special tags with list over relevant tags.
Gaute Hope [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 07:33:45 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
maildir sync: also link to special tags with list over relevant tags.

2 years agoadd gmailieer: Fast email-fetching and two-way tag synchronization between notmuch...
Gaute Hope [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 07:28:29 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
add gmailieer: Fast email-fetching and two-way tag synchronization between notmuch and GMail

https://github.com/gauteh/gmailieer

gmailieer uses the GMail API and the Notmuch python bindings to fetch
email, and synchronize tags and labels bidirectionally.

2 years agofix link for go bindings
David Bremner [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 20:40:49 +0000 (17:40 -0300)]
fix link for go bindings

2 years agofixed version of hook snippet
David Bremner [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 18:23:41 +0000 (15:23 -0300)]
fixed version of hook snippet

2 years agoRevert "Revert "add an example of tagging based on content""
David Bremner [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 18:21:31 +0000 (15:21 -0300)]
Revert "Revert "add an example of tagging based on content""

This reverts commit d16444f88e2ce63e1e522bdd197fdbe6551a6562.

2 years agoRevert "add an example of tagging based on content"
David Bremner [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 18:09:18 +0000 (15:09 -0300)]
Revert "add an example of tagging based on content"

This reverts commit 1238a2a81c9e7634e91b57a7f78662eaef8569bd.

2 years agoadd an example of tagging based on content
David Bremner [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 17:46:12 +0000 (14:46 -0300)]
add an example of tagging based on content

Probably this can be improved, but it works.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://notmuchmail.org/git/notmuch-wiki
David Bremner [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 17:41:38 +0000 (14:41 -0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://notmuchmail.org/git/notmuch-wiki

2 years agonews for release 0.25
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 05:45:44 +0000 (08:45 +0300)]
news for release 0.25

2 years agonews for release 0.24.2
Tomi Ollila [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 17:18:04 +0000 (20:18 +0300)]
news for release 0.24.2

2 years agoattempt to fix link
David Bremner [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 17:50:58 +0000 (14:50 -0300)]
attempt to fix link

2 years agofaq: search and spaces in paths/folders
Manos Pitsidianakis [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 18:48:15 +0000 (21:48 +0300)]
faq: search and spaces in paths/folders

2 years agoAdd link to russian version of howto page
David Bremner [Thu, 25 May 2017 18:15:33 +0000 (15:15 -0300)]
Add link to russian version of howto page

2 years agoPrefer the word "website" over "wiki"
Carl Worth [Thu, 25 May 2017 17:00:33 +0000 (10:00 -0700)]
Prefer the word "website" over "wiki"

We use "wiki" on this page when talking about the implementation
strategy, but for purposes of intent---it's the website that is being
edited.

2 years agoadd pointer to freelists.org
David Bremner [Thu, 11 May 2017 10:52:38 +0000 (07:52 -0300)]
add pointer to freelists.org

2 years agoNEWS for version 0.24.1
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 12:56:24 +0000 (15:56 +0300)]
NEWS for version 0.24.1

2 years agocosmic
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 20:32:28 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
cosmic

2 years agothanks for playing, try once more... and then also some more
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 20:28:49 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
thanks for playing, try once more... and then also some more

2 years agobacktick to escape italicising
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 20:23:34 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
backtick to escape italicising

2 years agomanpages for 0.24
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 19:17:10 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
manpages for 0.24

2 years agoNEWS for version 0.24
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 19:01:30 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
NEWS for version 0.24

This time there were more than usual hand-editing involved.

2 years agoNEWS for version 0.23.7
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 10:49:08 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
NEWS for version 0.23.7

2 years agoNEWS for version 0.23.6
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 11:52:34 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
NEWS for version 0.23.6

3 years agofrontends: add notmuch-report
Jani Nikula [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 11:59:40 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
frontends: add notmuch-report

3 years agofrontends: add nmbug
Jani Nikula [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 11:56:13 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
frontends: add nmbug

3 years agoindex: reference tools in frontends
Jani Nikula [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 11:45:18 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
index: reference tools in frontends

3 years agofrontends: add tools section, and add a couple of tools
Jani Nikula [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 11:43:37 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
frontends: add tools section, and add a couple of tools

3 years agofix broken link for fetchmail
Noah Swartz [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 21:49:09 +0000 (13:49 -0800)]
fix broken link for fetchmail

3 years agoadd faq about extracting git patches
Aurelien Aptel [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 13:38:46 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
add faq about extracting git patches

3 years agoNEWS for release 0.23.5
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 16:36:40 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
NEWS for release 0.23.5

3 years agorelease 0.23.4 manpages update
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 20:57:09 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
release 0.23.4 manpages update

3 years agoNEWS for release 0.23.4
Tomi Ollila [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 10:06:34 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
NEWS for release 0.23.4

3 years agonews/release-0.23.3.mdwn
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 12:43:23 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
news/release-0.23.3.mdwn

3 years agonews/release-0.23.2.mdwn
Tomi Ollila [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 16:52:37 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
news/release-0.23.2.mdwn

3 years agoA news/release-0.23.1.mdwn
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 20:42:56 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
A news/release-0.23.1.mdwn

3 years agofcc on remote usage
Jani Nikula [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 12:54:00 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
fcc on remote usage

3 years agoexample script to start emacs for remote notmuch use
Tomi Ollila [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 20:17:04 +0000 (23:17 +0300)]
example script to start emacs for remote notmuch use

3 years agoditto (dc6dadf0ad4e8c86b83d927c6154e62af5c780d5)
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 07:18:20 +0000 (10:18 +0300)]
ditto (dc6dadf0ad4e8c86b83d927c6154e62af5c780d5)

3 years agofor BASH_XTRACEFD=6 to work, the fd has to be open
Tomi Ollila [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 05:37:27 +0000 (08:37 +0300)]
for BASH_XTRACEFD=6 to work, the fd has to be open

3 years agoChange binding for my-notmuch-show-view-as-patch
Dave Barker [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 20:45:01 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Change binding for my-notmuch-show-view-as-patch