emacs: document/defcustom notmuch-multipart/alternative-discouraged master
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 14 May 2022 11:26:38 +0000 (08:26 -0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 21 May 2022 01:40:32 +0000 (22:40 -0300)
commitfd46fc1977e3b0712c07cc4610edee2d91ec5ee0
tree7ed35bc80e973eaade92bbc58d7d359890bef725
parent306b7028d2288a3002cdbbcf8fd0973d8d969b84
emacs:  document/defcustom notmuch-multipart/alternative-discouraged

This variable is important for people who want to change the default
behaviour when displaying multipart/alternative messages.  Previously
it was undocumented.  Add a defcustom to help users and copy some
documentation from the wiki. The usual machinery of re-using
docstrings is a bit tricky to use here because it mangles the example
lisp code, and the link to the info node should not be in e.g. the
html page.

Add a simple test to make sure the switch from defvar to defcustom did
not break something obvious.
doc/notmuch-emacs.rst
emacs/notmuch-lib.el
test/T450-emacs-show.sh
test/emacs-show.expected-output/notmuch-show-multipart-alternative [new file with mode: 0644]