build: drop support for xapian versions less than 1.4
authorTomi Ollila <tomi.ollila@iki.fi>
Tue, 21 Apr 2020 21:07:29 +0000 (00:07 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Fri, 24 Apr 2020 00:28:45 +0000 (21:28 -0300)
commit00cdfe10717020423870fdaf56e973db9aba9f5a
treec958339dfb55e818f51657b62e8f1831868b34bf
parente02bb7e9fdbc96c66f32ce531509824f8afd4686
build: drop support for xapian versions less than 1.4

Xapian 1.4 is over 3 years old now (1.4.0 released 2016-06-24),
and 1.2 has been deprecated in Notmuch version 0.27 (2018-06-13).

Xapian 1.4 supports compaction, field processors and retry locking;
conditionals checking compaction and field processors were removed
but user may want to disable retry locking at configure time so it
is kept.
17 files changed:
configure
lib/built-with.c
lib/database.cc
lib/parse-time-vrp.cc
lib/parse-time-vrp.h
lib/query-fp.cc
lib/query-fp.h
lib/regexp-fields.cc
lib/regexp-fields.h
lib/thread-fp.cc
lib/thread-fp.h
test/T020-compact.sh
test/T500-search-date.sh
test/T585-thread-subquery.sh
test/T600-named-queries.sh
test/T650-regexp-query.sh
test/T670-duplicate-mid.sh