Remove some variables which were set but not used.
authorCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Wed, 11 May 2011 19:34:13 +0000 (12:34 -0700)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Wed, 11 May 2011 20:27:14 +0000 (13:27 -0700)
commit2f3a76c569e5efad54520613315c0d29512ce69c
tree0cd7c18c8f692a6b27fca5c8c1ec92b7f487b322
parent7c58326d62fd742a303e4c22356158c0fad87a83
Remove some variables which were set but not used.

gcc (at least as of version 4.6.0) is kind enough to point these out to us,
(when given -Wunused-but-set-variable explicitly or implicitly via -Wunused
or -Wall).

One of these cases was a legitimately unused variable. Two were simply
variables (named ignored) we were assigning only to squelch a warning about
unused function return values. I don't seem to be getting those warnings
even without setting the ignored variable. And the gcc docs. say that the
correct way to squelch that warning is with a cast to (void) anyway.
lib/message.cc
notmuch-new.c
notmuch-tag.c