emacs: Remove notmuch-mua-message-send-hook
authorTim Quelch <tim@tquelch.com>
Sat, 12 Sep 2020 04:45:40 +0000 (14:45 +1000)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 19 Sep 2020 09:49:17 +0000 (06:49 -0300)
commit45193bab16c728ba892a5d45fc62ef59e2a6ef85
tree1c3c6eab40024568f17a0daa628fb99173e602e9
parentd127b16afe2e5c0f245400bc74d96208372075a2
emacs: Remove notmuch-mua-message-send-hook

Currently `message-send-hook` functions are being called twice: In
notmuch send common when `notmuch-mua-send-hook` functions are
run (which by default includes `notmuch-mua-message-send-hook`) and in
`message-send` itself.

Because `message-send-hook` functions are run in `message-send` itself,
we don't need also need to run them before we delegate to `message-send`

Calling `notmuch-mua-message-send-hook` resulted in functions in
`message-send-hook` to be called twice. This causes bugs in
non-idempotent hook functions.
emacs/notmuch-mua.el