emacs: Remove notmuch-mua-message-send-hook
authorTim Quelch <tim@tquelch.com>
Sat, 12 Sep 2020 04:45:40 +0000 (14:45 +1000)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 19 Sep 2020 09:49:17 +0000 (06:49 -0300)
Currently `message-send-hook` functions are being called twice: In
notmuch send common when `notmuch-mua-send-hook` functions are
run (which by default includes `notmuch-mua-message-send-hook`) and in
`message-send` itself.

Because `message-send-hook` functions are run in `message-send` itself,
we don't need also need to run them before we delegate to `message-send`

Calling `notmuch-mua-message-send-hook` resulted in functions in
`message-send-hook` to be called twice. This causes bugs in
non-idempotent hook functions.

emacs/notmuch-mua.el

index dcddca76794f8e03f6a8f3665e13baf61a9859f4..03c7cc97364f83c4e9f24d7193e444c10b423653 100644 (file)
@@ -40,7 +40,7 @@
 
 ;;
 
-(defcustom notmuch-mua-send-hook '(notmuch-mua-message-send-hook)
+(defcustom notmuch-mua-send-hook nil
   "Hook run before sending messages."
   :type 'hook
   :group 'notmuch-send
@@ -601,11 +601,6 @@ unencrypted.  Really send? "))))
   (interactive)
   (message-kill-buffer))
 
-(defun notmuch-mua-message-send-hook ()
-  "The default function used for `notmuch-mua-send-hook', this
-simply runs the corresponding `message-mode' hook functions."
-  (run-hooks 'message-send-hook))
-
 ;;
 
 (define-mail-user-agent 'notmuch-user-agent