legacy-display: accept text/plain legacy display parts
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Tue, 24 Dec 2019 22:05:44 +0000 (17:05 -0500)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 9 Jan 2020 01:09:21 +0000 (21:09 -0400)
commit5aa60342c86b163848bca6882f34821d4871b849
tree851740830155044606448c90abfa2e98b8db1a5e
parentcedc6db19d2bb37ce0c8f74be25cdf045b35caca
legacy-display: accept text/plain legacy display parts

https://www.ietf.org/id/draft-autocrypt-lamps-protected-headers-02.html
Makes it clear that the "Legacy Display" part of an encrypted message
with protected headers can (and indeed, should) be of content-type
text/plain, though some clients still generate the Legacy Display part
as content-type text/rfc822-headers.  Notmuch should recognize the
part whichever of the two content-types it uses.

See also discussion in
https://github.com/autocrypt/protected-headers/issues/23 for why the
community of implementers is moving in the direction of text/plain.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
util/repair.c