test: provide machinery to make and use test_shims
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Wed, 26 Jun 2019 16:23:36 +0000 (12:23 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 29 Jun 2019 19:10:44 +0000 (21:10 +0200)
commit6544a2e3054ee96d8d4efccc51b4bc9e09e23d6c
treed7afa6570cd321411f6e786b50a4def5a6b39308
parent11f7e52651d5f16bac0df00a8f51cb141df0675a
test: provide machinery to make and use test_shims

These can be used e.g. to override return values for functions, in
place of the existing scripting of gdb.

This prepends to LD_PRELOAD rather than clobbering it, thanks to a
suggestion from Tomi Ollila.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
test/test-lib.sh