emacs: Remove excess empty lines
authorJonas Bernoulli <jonas@bernoul.li>
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 11:49:37 +0000 (13:49 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 9 Aug 2020 23:47:52 +0000 (20:47 -0300)
commit6fb7d35069c8770b872128156cb4f0511da6b6e9
tree0171ff5a63db5699867511f2047a8f1c5a643f79
parenta4617f29ce81e7ae3e0cb747fdb9070f88407a28
emacs: Remove excess empty lines

Most people who write lots of lisp tend to only sparsely use empty
"separator" lines within forms.  In lisp they feel unnecessary and
since most files stick to this convention we get a bit confused
when there are extra empty lines.  It feels like the s-expressions
are falling into pieces.

All of this is especially true between a function's doc-string and
body because the doc-string is colored differently, which visually
already separates it quite sufficiently from the code that follows.
14 files changed:
emacs/make-deps.el
emacs/notmuch-address.el
emacs/notmuch-crypto.el
emacs/notmuch-hello.el
emacs/notmuch-jump.el
emacs/notmuch-lib.el
emacs/notmuch-maildir-fcc.el
emacs/notmuch-mua.el
emacs/notmuch-parser.el
emacs/notmuch-show.el
emacs/notmuch-tag.el
emacs/notmuch-tree.el
emacs/notmuch-wash.el
emacs/notmuch.el