lib: consider all instances of Delivered-To header
authorHannu Hartikainen <hannu@hrtk.in>
Fri, 2 Jul 2021 09:13:09 +0000 (12:13 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Mon, 30 Aug 2021 01:10:08 +0000 (18:10 -0700)
commit717e3dcdc3e55d72c8e4a1948708c34170dbf926
tree201a67a609ac6e83ff71206e31f50ada26623824
parent8c0bebedc5edbff5ddc46b66da1177ec18f48c69
lib: consider all instances of Delivered-To header

When using notmuch-reply and guessing the From: address from
Delivered-To headers, I had the wrong address chosen today. This was
because the messages from the notmuch list contain these headers in this
order:

Delivered-To: hannu.hartikainen@gmail.com
...
Delivered-To: hannu@hrtk.in
In my .notmuch-config I have the following configuration:

primary_email=hannu@hrtk.in
other_email=hannu.hartikainen@gmail.com;...

Before this change, notmuch-reply would guess From: @gmail.com because
that is the first Delivered-To header present. After the change, the
primary address is chosen as I would expect.
lib/message-file.c
notmuch-reply.c
test/T220-reply.sh