cli: allow empty strings for notmuch insert --folder argument
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Sat, 14 Oct 2017 13:15:43 +0000 (16:15 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Wed, 8 Nov 2017 14:46:44 +0000 (09:46 -0500)
commit733ccfabca350f65a1d0ba1f64792a8a436da273
tree602a83e0831b1ccd19d1a25c97fd34576481b7da
parent7ac96b149f5a0e5c03b64856d7c20789dab3c628
cli: allow empty strings for notmuch insert --folder argument

Now that it's easy to add argument specific modifiers in opt
descriptions, add a new .allow_empty field to allow empty strings for
individual string arguments while retaining strict checks
elsewhere. Use this for notmuch insert --folder, where the empty
string means top level folder.
command-line-arguments.c
command-line-arguments.h
doc/man1/notmuch-insert.rst
notmuch-insert.c