lib: support user prefix names in term generation
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Tue, 26 Feb 2019 01:57:40 +0000 (21:57 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 25 May 2019 10:17:27 +0000 (07:17 -0300)
commit75bdce79527571c12c5de0c630747d6262b73fbd
tree3b6b293ab053d247e74224337cd3eeb080facf07
parentb52cda90f0b05ce5055fb840e6d9dd88c09f1f83
lib: support user prefix names in term generation

This should not change the indexing process yet as nothing calls
_notmuch_message_gen_terms with a user prefix name. On the other hand,
it should not break anything either.

_notmuch_database_prefix does a linear walk of the list of (built-in)
prefixes, followed by a logarithmic time search of the list of user
prefixes. The latter is probably not really noticable.
lib/database.cc
lib/message.cc
lib/notmuch-private.h