lib/gen-version-script.sh: replace --defined argument to nm with awk
authorDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Mon, 5 Sep 2011 02:50:36 +0000 (23:50 -0300)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Mon, 5 Sep 2011 10:39:44 +0000 (07:39 -0300)
commit80212b13294cababfb41f643765ca00bdf8e55dd
treeba29b2c266466f844622b3efdc5587bf1c4a3770
parent8e2a14bbbb5c423614a2f5992d756674ece5bedb
lib/gen-version-script.sh: replace --defined argument to nm with awk

OpenBSD nm apparently doesn't support --defined.

The awk condition is based on the assumption that all defined symbols
have some hex number in the first column.

Thanks to Matthias Guedemann reporting the problem, and an earlier
version of this patch.
lib/gen-version-script.sh