cli/reindex: add --try-decrypt=(true|false)
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Sat, 21 Oct 2017 02:25:48 +0000 (22:25 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 21 Oct 2017 22:58:52 +0000 (19:58 -0300)
commit81168917447a582aee186fc0edc09f5277ce565d
tree429ddec5b9f6e0a4928e47d4a657407f5954c559
parentc5356b9ed56e42d36ca18206155b62c94cfbd79d
cli/reindex: add --try-decrypt=(true|false)

Enable override of the index.try_decrypt setting on a per-run basis
when invoking "notmuch reindex".  This allows the possibility of (for
example) an emacs keybinding that adds the cleartext of the currently
shown decrypted message to the index, making it searchable in the
future.

It also enables one-time indexing of all messages matching some query,
like so:

    notmuch reindex tag:encrypted and\
       not property:index.decryption=success and\
       from:alice@example.org

We also update the documentation and tab completion, and add a few
more tests.
completion/notmuch-completion.bash
doc/man1/notmuch-reindex.rst
notmuch-reindex.c
test/T357-index-decryption.sh