emacs/tree: enable moving to next thread in search results
authorWilliam Casarin <jb55@jb55.com>
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 17:36:52 +0000 (10:36 -0700)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 16 Aug 2020 13:42:17 +0000 (10:42 -0300)
commit874f14ec2b25f7593edf872c254db344195fce84
tree43db965a6a9a2c087da39669aeb34973c4c10738
parent189175ecd6fde78ded219a4bc6dd7b649564c30f
emacs/tree: enable moving to next thread in search results

This introduces a new function called
notmuch-tree-next-thread-from-search which is analogous to
notmuch-show-next-thread. It will switch to the next or previous
thread from the parent search results.

We rename notmuch-tree-{prev,next}-thread to a more descriptive
notmuch-tree-{prev,next}-thread-in-tree to reflect the fact that it
only moves to the next thread in the current tree.

notmuch-tree-next-thread now switches to the next thread in the
current tree first, but if there are none, it looks for the next tree
in the search results.

This makes notmuch-tree feel more like notmuch-show when using the
M-Enter, M-n and M-p bindings.

Signed-off-by: William Casarin <jb55@jb55.com>
emacs/notmuch-tree.el