gmime-extra: drop compat layer for g_mime_multipart_encrypted_decrypt
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Tue, 10 Oct 2017 05:49:10 +0000 (01:49 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 14 Oct 2017 13:57:06 +0000 (10:57 -0300)
commitbcd6229d26c26e694b185fb8bf762bad606916c8
treef3caaf497c20cb0aaffa91c446381f2730fe24c7
parentee5df7d7db895a427aa1e4343b2c8f794a0b2d73
gmime-extra: drop compat layer for g_mime_multipart_encrypted_decrypt

In practice, we're going to see this function invoked differently
depending on which gmime we build against.  The compatibility layer
forces our code into the lowest-common-denominator -- unable to make
use of new features even when built against a newer version.

Dropping the compatibility layer paves the way for clearer use of
features from GMime 3.0 in future commits.
mime-node.c
util/gmime-extra.h