config: define new option index.try_decrypt
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Sat, 21 Oct 2017 02:25:43 +0000 (22:25 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 21 Oct 2017 22:54:33 +0000 (19:54 -0300)
commitd0da7a0a1c24b937eb754e8f73e5cf7e3857f24a
treedf1653889925115c1465b98c8bdf86bef173db69
parent886c0b1666478548485682fbcaa667bb3cc0f138
config: define new option index.try_decrypt

By default, notmuch won't try to decrypt on indexing.  With this
patch, we make it possible to indicate a per-database preference using
the config variable "index.try_decrypt", which by default will be
false.

At indexing time, the database needs some way to know its internal
defaults for how to index encrypted parts.  It shouldn't be contingent
on an external config file (since that can't be retrieved from the
database object itself), so we store it in the database.

This behaves similarly to the query.* configurations, which are also
stored in the database itself, so we're not introducing any new
dependencies by requiring that it be stored in the database.
doc/man1/notmuch-config.rst
doc/man7/notmuch-properties.rst
lib/indexopts.c
notmuch-config.c