emacs: use def instead of initial-input for notmuch-show-browse-urls
authorKeegan Carruthers-Smith <keegan.csmith@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Apr 2020 19:58:19 +0000 (21:58 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Tue, 14 Apr 2020 15:29:47 +0000 (12:29 -0300)
commite083987338ab058fff826242c0a7b533f5a453ba
treee26469c849a2a256793de1773b6ed05a6588caab
parentf28e0a93379754456cf02830efcea499c6c2fc6f
emacs: use def instead of initial-input for notmuch-show-browse-urls

This is the non-deprecated way to use completing-read. Additionally
the old use was broken when using ivy for completing-read. For user's
using completing-read-default they won't see the default URL now, but
if they hit enter it will be visited. Alternatively they can select
it with M-n.

From the completing-read documentation for initial-input:

 This feature is deprecated--it is best to pass nil for INITIAL-INPUT
 and supply the default value DEF instead.  The user can yank the
 default value into the minibuffer easily using M-n.

Additionally collection is now all urls, rather than all but the
first. I'm not sure why "(cdr urls)" was previously done.
emacs/notmuch-show.el