test/basic: use portable args for find
authorMike Kelly <pioto@pioto.org>
Wed, 30 May 2012 07:02:01 +0000 (03:02 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Sun, 2 Sep 2012 02:16:57 +0000 (23:16 -0300)
`-executable` isn't available in FreeBSD's version of find, so use a
more portable version, `-perm +111`.

test/basic

index d6aed24c0e292135b35b8b938a374311838c257f..3b635c8350595e0e69b1f8f6948120fbeb66fa69 100755 (executable)
@@ -53,8 +53,8 @@ test_expect_code 2 'failure to clean up causes the test to fail' '
 test_begin_subtest 'Ensure that all available tests will be run by notmuch-test'
 eval $(sed -n -e '/^TESTS="$/,/^"$/p' $TEST_DIRECTORY/notmuch-test)
 tests_in_suite=$(for i in $TESTS; do echo $i; done | sort)
 test_begin_subtest 'Ensure that all available tests will be run by notmuch-test'
 eval $(sed -n -e '/^TESTS="$/,/^"$/p' $TEST_DIRECTORY/notmuch-test)
 tests_in_suite=$(for i in $TESTS; do echo $i; done | sort)
-available=$(find "$TEST_DIRECTORY" -maxdepth 1 -type f -executable -printf '%f\n' | \
-    sed -r -e "/^(aggregate-results.sh|notmuch-test|smtp-dummy|test-verbose|symbol-test|arg-test)$/d" | \
+available=$(find "$TEST_DIRECTORY" -maxdepth 1 -type f -perm +111 | \
+    sed -r -e "s,.*/,," -e "/^(aggregate-results.sh|notmuch-test|smtp-dummy|test-verbose|symbol-test|arg-test)$/d" | \
     sort)
 test_expect_equal "$tests_in_suite" "$available"
 
     sort)
 test_expect_equal "$tests_in_suite" "$available"