emacs: Fix "free variable" warning for notmuch-folder-show-empty.
authorCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Sat, 3 Apr 2010 19:22:14 +0000 (12:22 -0700)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Sat, 3 Apr 2010 19:31:49 +0000 (12:31 -0700)
Emacs really wants us to defvar each variable before assigning to it,
(which gives us a place to document the variable as well).

emacs/notmuch.el

index 050aacb9911e1746e2e3dabe6a0dbd6ae322680f..f887916cb4d14ec227bcc713dea483b717210031 100644 (file)
@@ -1733,7 +1733,8 @@ Currently available key bindings:
 (defun notmuch-folder-count (search)
   (car (process-lines notmuch-command "count" search)))
 
 (defun notmuch-folder-count (search)
   (car (process-lines notmuch-command "count" search)))
 
-(setq notmuch-folder-show-empty t)
+(defvar notmuch-folder-show-empty t
+  "Whether `notmuch-folder-mode' should display empty folders.")
 
 (defun notmuch-folder-show-empty-toggle ()
   "Toggle the listing of empty folders"
 
 (defun notmuch-folder-show-empty-toggle ()
   "Toggle the listing of empty folders"